This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Schools across Dallas ISD just celebrated their teachers of the year.

The educators were recognized in different ways at each campus, but all of them received a box with goodies and helpful items.

Each of them are eligible to apply to be the district teacher of the year. A selection committee will select nine finalists from three categories by campus type and school level. Finalists and winners will be honored in the spring.

Last year, a teacher at Alex Sanger was a finalist for teacher of the year.

Here are the teachers at schools in our neighborhood.

Alex Sanger Preparatory School: Hector Rivera

Bryan Adams High School: Vickie Tillery

Casa View Elementary: Patricia Cortez

Eduardo Mata Montessori School: Mackenzie Bailey

George W. Truett Elementary School: Jeannie Mcmahon

Geneva Heights Elementary: Kristina Chin

Hexter Elementary: Yasmeen Harris-Youngblood

J.L. Long Middle School: Paul Boyd

Lakewood Elementary School: Mabel Leal French

Lipscomb Elementary School: Madison Herring

Mockingbird Elementary School: Brooke Hernandez

Mount Auburn STEAM Academy: Ana Coleman

Reilly Elementary: Maria Rojas

Reinhardt Elementary School: Zailet Suarez

Solar Preparatory School for Boys at John F. Kennedy: Michelle King

Solar Preparatory School for Girls at James B. Bonham: Bethany Seagroves

S.S. Conner Elementary: Raymond Alake

Woodrow Wilson High School: Bernardo Camacho

W.H. Gaston Middle School: Moran Rees

A full list of the campus teachers of the year is available here.



Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Lakewood/East Dallas.