Dallas ISD’s rich tradition of athletic prowess spans from former Heisman Trophy winner Davey O’Brien to current NBA All-Star and San Antonio Spurs standout LeMarcus Aldridge.

O’Brien, who graduated from Woodrow Wilson High School in 1931,  joins by fellow Heisman winner and NFL Hall of Famer Tim Brown, Woodrow class of 1984, in the inaugural class of Dallas ISD’s Athletic Hall of Fame.

“This event will shine a spotlight on our district’s great athletic legacy. It is just the first step in our efforts to honor the hundreds of athletes, coaches and supporters who competed within the various sports programs,” said Superintendent Michael Hinojosa told Dallas ISD.

The hall recognizes former students, coaches and staff who contributed to the appreciation of high school athletics in Dallas ISD. See the entire list of honorees here.

The living inductees will be honored at an induction ceremony at 6 p.m., Friday, May 4, 2018, at Ellis Davis Field House.