Every year, each Dallas ISD campus chooses a Teacher of the Year to celebrate those who give so much to the community for so little. Our neighborhood is fortunate to have some of the best campuses in Dallas ISD, and these teachers are the cream of the crop at their respective campuses.

And before the Lakewood Momfia puts a hit out on the Advocate, know that Lakewood Elementary was not listed in Dallas ISD’s press release. Let us know if you know who the Lakewood Elementary Teacher of the Year is. See the full list of Dallas ISD Teachers of the Year here.

Jennifer MalmbergBryan Adams High School
Chiquita KillingsworthGaston Middle School
Melody ArmstrongHexter Elementary
David ReyesHill Middle School
Arelthia PhillipsIDEA
Vanessa DamianLipscomb Elementary
Laura KochLong Middle School
Caitlin KnollMata Elementary
Juan MezaMount Auburn Elementary
Cynthia TeterRobert E. Lee Elementary
Sudhir VasalRogers Elementary
Rose HammondSanger Elementary
Karen NealySanger Preparatory Middle School
Rochelle HaleySolar Preparatory School
Sarah RustStonewall Jackson Elementary School
Stephanie PeelWoodrow Wilson High School

Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Lakewood/East Dallas.